Max Kraus

Bassist, Composer, Arranger, Bandleader

Back to All Events

Igor Kogan Big Band

Igor Kogan - composer/conductor;
Konstantin Safyanov - alto sax/clarinet/flute; Nicholas Casillas - alto sax/clarinet/flute; Jonathan Rowden - tenor sax/clarinet; Rob Sheppard - tenor sax/clarinet; Caesar Martinez - baritone sax/bass clarinet;
Trumpets/Flugelhorns: Ryan DeWesse, Walter Simonsen, Konstantins Jemeljanovs, Ruth Nichols; 
Trombones: Ryan Dragon, Steven Robinson, Zekkeraya El-Megharbel, Matt Evans;
Piano/vocals - Amy K Bormet
Guitar - David Colon
Bass - Max Kraus
Drums - Satoshi Kirisawa

The concert will take place at one of the best jazz clubs on the west coast and very unique art space in downtown LA – “Blue Whale” (check it out

We’ll be playing 2 sets: 9-10pm and 10:30-11:30pm; 
(Doors open 8:30pm)
Tickets 15$ - valid for both sets.

For more info:

Earlier Event: July 21
w/ Laura Mace and Charles Ruggiero
Later Event: August 3
Chase Morrin Trio